Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WJC Logo

Student Guide to Collections & Services

Lynda.com

Lynda.com is a learning platform featuring a video library of nearly 6,000 online courses. You can learn anything from photography to web design, animation to architecture all in the comfort of your own home. Accessible via computer, mobile device and TV, Lynda.com is a great way to freshen up your existing skills or learn something completely new. 

William James College Library students can access Lynda.com via the Boston Public Library for free. All you need to do is set up a free online account with the Boston Public Library. Click here to set up your account.

After you have created your BPL account, you can log into Lynda.com using your BPL credentials.

Lynda.com

Boston Public Library

Boston Public Library


Now that you have your new Boston Public Library eCard, why not check out their other electronic resources?

The BPL offers Massachusetts residents free access to:

  • eBooks
  • Audiobooks
  • Videos and music
  • Newspaper archives
  • Digital magazines
  • Academic databases
  • And more...!

Stop into any BPL branch to upgrade your eCard and access even more benefits:

  • Museum passes
  • Borrowing priveleges
  • Access to public computers at all branches

Galepages

Thanks to the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners, all Massachusetts residents have access to several academic databases in a variety of subjects. 

Click here to visit the main page and browse or search through all of the databases. Or click on any of the icons below to browse specific collections.

Gale Psychology Collection GALE Criminal Justice Collection GALE Business Collection
GALE Gender Studies Collection GALE Diversity Collection GALE Educator's Reference Complete

 


GALE Academic OneFile 

Academic OneFile features a new browse by discipline feature that can help narrow your search. Browse by Discipline provides a curriculum aligned browsing experience with smaller targeted results. The publications for each discipline are hand-selected by subject matter experts to ensure topic results are related to the discipline. Example: Browsing through the Psychology discipline for "memory" will result in content specific to the Psychology discpline and not necessarily related to "computer memory".

To get started, click on Browse by Discipline.

Academic OneFile Browse by discipline


Save articles directly to your Google Drive or your WJC OneDrive!

GALE has partnered with Google and Microsoft to give users a more streamlined workflow. Simply log into either Google or your WJC Microsoft OneDrive to save articles directly to your cloud accounts.

GALE Sign in

GALE Download

GALE Save as